Service Times
  • Sunday
    • 9:30 AM Sunday School
    • 10:45 AM Worship Service
  • Thursday
    • 6:15 PM Prayer Meeting
    • 7:30 PM Bible Study
Upcoming Events
8/18/2018 - 9:00 AM   Ladies Prayer
8/20/2018 - Birthday
8/23/2018 - 7:30 PM   Bible Study
8/24/2018 - Birthday
8/26/2018 - 12:15 PM   Trustees Meeting
8/30/2018 - 7:30 PM   Bible Study
9/1/2018 - 9:00 AM   Ladies Prayer



Deacon's Wives


Dea. George (Corkey) Van Leeuwen, Director


Min. Alan Cole, Director


Sis. Margaret Van Leeuwen, Ministry Leader  


Sis. Monica Cole, Ministry Leader  


WOMAN'S MISSIONARY UNION (WMU) - Sis. Dale Jones, WMU Coordinator


 Dea. Charles Kirkland Jr., Director     


Sis. Sharon Graves, Ministry Leader
Min. Alan Cole - photography

The Publicity Ministry is responsible for maintaining the church website and publishing the church newsletter.  The newsletter, Higher Ground, is published every quarter on the first Sunday of the quarter.  To submit updates to the website or items for the newsletter, send them to


Sis. Marcia Hawkins, Head Teller

Sis. Yvette Barnes

Sis. Sharon Graves

Dea. Charles Kirkland, Jr.


Sis. Julia Heng

Sis. Betty Crisp

Min. Alan Cole

Trustees are legal holders of church property that serve as agents of the church in all legal matters.  They maintain an up-to-date inventory of all church property, legal papers, and insurance.  They are responsible for the management and up-keep of all the church and set forth policies appropriate to such duties.

Trustees, and not the congregation, constitute the corporation under the Maryland system of incorporating religious societies.  They should be informed of all legal transactions and used as consultants in any legal matter.  They sign financial and legal documents that are binding for the church and must be knowledgeable in the world of business and familiar with the banking and legal industries.

Trustees are elected by the congregation for a specified length of time, and the power granted to them apply only to management of property.  No authority is given over matters of doctrine and discipline.

FBC Trustees meet regularly on the 4th Sunday of the month following the worship service.


Dea. Charles Kirkland Jr. - Chairman

Dea. Larry Hawkins
Dea. Anthony Heng



Sis. Dale Jones


Bro. Anthony Hall
Bro. Alan Comer
Bro. Samuel Kirkland


Dea. Charles Kirkland, Jr., Director
Sis. Monica Cole, Secretary

Preschool:  Sis. Yvette Barnes and Sis. Marcia Hawkins
Children:  Sis. Julia Heng and Sis. Dale Jones
Youth:  Sis. Sharonlyne Graves and Dea. Clive Mattis
Adult:  Dea. Clive Mattis and Dea. Anthony Heng

Sunday School meets for about 1 hour and 15 minutes every Sunday morning beginning at 9:30 a.m.

Vacation Bible School (VBS) takes place each year in the summer and lasts for one (1) week.  The first day is the kickoff day with special activities related to the theme.  The next four (4) days are devoted to Bible study, missions study, recreation, and the worship rally. On the last day, the VBS classes have presentations to show what they have learned during the week.  And don't forget the food!  Everyday, a meal is served.

During Sunday School and VBS, there are classes for all ages, from babies to senior adults.